IRP Staff

IRP Directors

Lawrence Berger

Director
Professor of School of Social Work
research interests | about the director
lmberger@wisc.edu

Katherine Magnuson

Associate Director-Research and Training
Professor of Social Work
research interests
kmagnuson@wisc.edu

Jennifer Noyes

Associate Director-Programs and Management
Distinguished Researcher
research interests
jennifer.noyes@wisc.edu

Research and Support Staff

Name Title E-mail
Emma Caspar Researcher and Focus Editor emma.caspar@wisc.edu
David Chancellor Editor dave.chancellor@wisc.edu
Dana Connelly Event Coordinator dana.connelly@wisc.edu
Steven Cook Researcher steven.cook@wisc.edu
Michael Curtis Associate Programmer Analyst mike.curtis@wisc.edu
Dawn Duren IS Resource Support Technician dawn.duren@wisc.edu
Deborah Johnson Public Information and Senior Editor
deborah.johnson@wisc.edu
Danielle Lythjohan Associate Administrative Program Specialist danielle.lythjohan@wisc.edu
Thomas Kaplan Senior Scientist Emeritus
research interests
tkaplan@wisc.edu
Dan Ross Senior Information Processing Consultant dan.ross@wisc.edu
Ingrid Rothe Researcher Emerita
research interests
irothe@ssc.wisc.edu
Heidi Normandin Outreach Specialist, Family Impact Institute info@familyimpactseminars.org
Jane Smith Senior Programmer Analyst jane.smith@wisc.edu
Robin Snell Payroll & Benefits Specialist robin.snell@wisc.edu
Sylvia Swift University grants & Contracts Specialist swift2@wisc.edu
Katherine Thornton Senior Programmer Analyst katie.thornton@wisc.edu
Margaret Townsend Information Manager maggie.townsend@wisc.edu
Lisa Klein Vogel Researcher lmklein@wisc.edu
Lynn Wimer Senior Programmer Analyst lynn.wimer@wisc.edu