IRP Staff

IRP Directors

Lawrence Berger

Director
Professor of School of Social Work
research interests | about the director
lmberger@wisc.edu

Katherine Magnuson

Associate Director-Research and Training
Associate Professor of Social Work
research interests
kmagnuson@wisc.edu

Jennifer Noyes

Associate Director-Programs and Management
Researcher
research interests
jnoyes@ssc.wisc.edu

Vicki L. Johnson

Assistant Director-Administration
vljohnson@ssc.wisc.edu

Research and Support Staff

Name Title E-mail
Pat Brown Researcher
research interests
brownp@ssc.wisc.edu
Emma Caspar Researcher and Focus Editor ecaspar@ssc.wisc.edu
David Chancellor Associate Editor dchancel@ssc.wisc.edu
Dana Connelly Events Coordinator dconnelly@ssc.wisc.edu
Steven Cook Researcher cook@ssc.wisc.edu
Dawn Duren IS Resource Support Technician duren@ssc.wisc.edu
Deborah Johnson Public Information and Senior Editor
djohnson@ssc.wisc.edu
Danielle Lythjohan Research Specialist dlythjoh@ssc.wisc.edu
Thomas Kaplan Senior Scientist Emeritus
research interests
kaplan@ssc.wisc.edu
Dan Ross Senior Information Processing Consultant dross@ssc.wisc.edu
Ingrid Rothe Researcher Emerita
research interests
irothe@ssc.wisc.edu
Jennifer Seubert  Policy Institute for Family Impact Seminars info@familyimpactseminars.org
Jane Smith Senior Programmer Analyst jsmith@ssc.wisc.edu
Robin Snell Administrative Assistant rsnell@ssc.wisc.edu
Katherine Thornton Programmer Analyst kthornto@ssc.wisc.edu
Margaret Townsend Data Archivist mdarby@ssc.wisc.edu
Lynn Wimer Senior Programmer Analyst lwimer@ssc.wisc.edu