IRP Staff

IRP Directors

Lawrence Berger

Director
Professor of School of Social Work
research interests | about the director
lmberger@wisc.edu

Katherine Magnuson

Associate Director-Research and Training
Professor of Social Work
research interests
kmagnuson@wisc.edu

Jennifer Noyes

Associate Director-Programs and Management
Researcher
research interests
jnoyes@ssc.wisc.edu

Research and Support Staff

Name Title E-mail
Emma Caspar Researcher and Focus Editor ecaspar@ssc.wisc.edu
David Chancellor Editor dchancel@ssc.wisc.edu
Dana Connelly Event Coordinator dconnelly@ssc.wisc.edu
Steven Cook Researcher cook@ssc.wisc.edu
Michael Curtis Associate Programmer Analyst mcurtis@ssc.wisc.edu
Dawn Duren IS Resource Support Technician dawn.duren@wisc.edu
Deborah Johnson Public Information and Senior Editor
djohnson@ssc.wisc.edu
Vicki L. Johnson Senior Administrative Program Specialist vljohnson@ssc.wisc.edu
Danielle Lythjohan Associate Administrative Program Specialist dlythjoh@ssc.wisc.edu
Thomas Kaplan Senior Scientist Emeritus
research interests
kaplan@ssc.wisc.edu
Dan Ross Senior Information Processing Consultant dross@ssc.wisc.edu
Ingrid Rothe Researcher Emerita
research interests
irothe@ssc.wisc.edu
Heidi Normandin Outreach Specialist, Family Impact Institute info@familyimpactseminars.org
Jane Smith Senior Programmer Analyst jsmith@ssc.wisc.edu
Robin Snell Payroll & Benefits Specialist rsnell@ssc.wisc.edu
Sylvia Swift University grants & Contracts Specialist swift2@wisc.edu
Katherine Thornton Senior Programmer Analyst kthornto@ssc.wisc.edu
Margaret Townsend Information Manager mdarby@ssc.wisc.edu
Lynn Wimer Senior Programmer Analyst lwimer@ssc.wisc.edu