2015–2016 Graduate Research Fellows

IRP conducts a rigorous training and mentoring program for the next generation of poverty researchers under the direction of Katherine Magnuson, IRP Associate Director, Research and Training, and Professor of Social Work.

Students participating in the Graduate Research Fellows (GRF) Program are Ph.D. candidates in the social sciences who have an interest in poverty research and expect to complete a related dissertation.

Through a combination of university resources and IRP resources from the Assistant Secretary for Planning and Evaluation, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, active IRP Graduate Fellows are also eligible to compete for financial support of their research training.

Visit our GRF Program Web pages for further details about the program.

Alphabetical Listing of GRFs

A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z  

A

Taylan Acar

Department of Sociology
8128 Social Sciences
1180 Observatory Drive
Madison, WI 53706
acar@wisc.edu

Richard Aviles

Department of Sociology
8128 Social Sciences
1180 Observatory Drive
Madison, WI 53706
aviles@wisc.edu

B

Katharine Broton

Wisconsin Center for Education Research
453 Educational Sciences
1025 W. Johnson Street
Madison, WI 53706
(608) 265-5665
kmbroton@wisc.edu

C

H. Jacob Carlson

Department of Sociology
3211 Humanities
455 North Park Street
Madison, WI 53706
hjcarlson@wisc.edu

D

Alexis Dennis

Department of Sociology
8123 Social Sciences
1180 Observatory Drive
Madison, WI 53706
adennis2@wisc.edu

Yonah Drazen

School of Social Work
3415 Social Sciences
1180 Observatory Drive
Madison, WI 53706
(608) 262-7450
yonah.drazen@wisc.edu

E

Kathryn Edwards

Department of Economics
8128 Social Sciences
1180 Observatory Drive
Madison, WI 53706
kaedwards@wisc.edu

G

Whitney Gent

Communication Arts
6067 Vilas Communication Hall
821 University Avenue
Madison, WI 53706
wgent@wisc.edu

Angela Maria Guarin Aristizabal

School of Social Work
3435 Social Sciences
1180 Observatory Drive
Madison, WI 53706
(608) 265-9476
guarin@wisc.edu

H

Kaiyuan Joel Han

Department of Economics
6445 Social Sciences
1180 Observatory Drive
Madison, WI 53706
khan26@wisc.edu

Joseph Han

Department of Economics
7226 Social Sciences
1180 Observatory Drive
Madison, WI 53706
(608) 262-3559
jhan47@wisc.edu

Tenah Hunt

School of Social Work
3435 Social Sciences
1180 Observatory Drive
Madison, WI 53706
(608) 265-9476
acquaye@wisc.edu

J

Jerrett Jones

Sociology
4412 Social Sciences
1180 Observatory Drive
Madison, WI 53706
(608) 265-6342
jbjones@ssc.wisc.edu

Young Sun Joo

School of Social Work
3439 Social Sciences
1180 Observatory Drive
Madison, WI 53706
(608) 262-2287
joo8@wisc.edu

K

Emma Kahle

School of Social Work
3415 Social Sciences
1180 Observatory Drive
Madison, WI 53706
(608) 262-7450
erkahle@wisc.edu

Jihye Kam

Department of Educational Leadership & Policy Analysis
575M Educational Sciences
1025 W Johnson Street
Madison, WI 53706
(608) 263-7582
jkam2@wisc.edu

Taehoon Kim

Department of Economics
7231 Social Sciences
1180 Observatory Drive
Madison, WI 53706
tkim226@wisc.edu

L

Andrea Larson

School of Social Work
1350 Univ Ave, Rm 220
Madison, WI 53706
andrealarson@wisc.edu

Hana Lee

School of Social Work
3415 Social Sciences
1180 Observatory Drive
Madison, WI 53706
(608) 262-7450
hlee356@wisc.edu

Madelaine L'Esperance

School of Human Ecology, Consumer Science
4249 Nancy Nicholas Hall
1300 Linden Drive
Madison, WI 53706
mlesperance@wisc.edu

Ying-Chun Lin

School of Social Work
3439 Social Sciences
1180 Observatory Drive
Madison, WI 53706
(608) 262-2287
ylin232@wisc.edu

Chenyan Lu

Department of Economics
7481 Social Sciences
1180 Observatory Drive
Madison, WI 53706
clu26@wisc.edu

P

Janaina Peabody

Department of Sociology
Madison, WI 53706
jmsaad@wisc.edu

Jessica Polos

Department of Sociology
7106 Social Sciences
1180 Observatory Drive
Madison, WI 53706
polos@wisc.edu

R

Fely Vanessa Ríos-Salas

School of Social Work
3415 Social Sciences
1180 Observatory Drive
Madison, WI 53706
(608) 262-7450
riossalas@wisc.edu

Michelle Robinson

Department of Sociology
8128 Social Sciences
1180 Observatory Drive
Madison, WI 53706
(608) 265-5665
mrobinson3@wisc.edu

Javier Rodriguez

Department of Sociology
8128 Social Sciences
1180 Observatory Drive
Madison, WI 53706
(608) 262-2921
mjrodriguez@wisc.edu

S

Leah Scrivener

Department of Sociology
350 Ag Hall
1450 Linden Drive
Madison, WI 53706
scrivener@wisc.edu

Jennifer Seelig

Educational Policy Studies
Education
Madison, WI 53706
jseelig@wisc.edu

Irina Shaorshadze

Department of Economics
1180 Observatory Drive
Madison, WI 53706
shaorshadze@wisc.edu

Bailey Smolarek

Department of Educational Policy Studies
Madison, WI 53706
bsmolarek@wisc.edu

Casey Stockstill

Department of Sociology
8128 Social Sciences
1180 Observatory Drive
Madison, WI 53706
stockstill@wisc.edu

T

Adam Talkington

Department of Sociology
8123 Social Sciences
1180 Observatory Drive
Madison, WI 53706
talkington@wisc.edu

Kegon Teng Kok Tan

Department of Economics
6445 Social Sciences
1180 Observatory Drive
Madison, WI 53706
ttan8@wisc.edu

Amy Taub

Department of Human Development & Family Studies
4186 Nancy Nicholas Hall
1300 Linden Drive
Madison, WI 53706
ataub2@wisc.edu

Nicholas Tenev

Department of Economics
6470 Social Sciences
1180 Observatory Drive
Madison, WI 53706
tenev@wisc.edu

W

Melody Waring

School of Social Work
3435 Social Sciences
1180 Observatory Drive
Madison, WI 53706
(608) 265-9476
mwaring@wisc.edu

Emily Warren

School of Social Work
3435 Social Sciences
1180 Observatory Drive
Madison, WI 53706
(608) 265-9476
ejwarren@wisc.edu

Jia-Hui Stefanie Wong

Educational Policy Studies and Curriculum and Instruction
3407 Social Sciences
1180 Observatory Drive
Madison, WI 53706
(608) 262-0517
jwong8@wisc.edu

Y

Yucheng Yang

Department of Economics
Madison, WI 53706
yang395@wisc.edu

Z

Moheb Zidan

Department of Economics
6413 Social Sciences
1180 Observatory Drive
Madison, WI 53706
zidan@wisc.edu